Film viewing #6: The Season of the Witch

Our sixth film for Witch Awareness Month, is the potential train wreck that is TheĀ Season of the Witch.

Thank the lords for Ron Perlman!

Enjoy and look out for the review tomorrow!

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Carole Lanham on 25/04/2013 - 15:17

    This film was better than I thought. Like a lot of people, I used to think Nicholas Cage was really great. Raising Arizona never loses it’s fun. But for many years now, the sight of his name on a movie poster makes me want to run the other direction. I’ll admit, we rented Season of the Witch because we were looking for something with a PG13 rating or less so we could watch it with our daughter. Probably wouldn’t have picked it up, otherwise. I don’t know if I just had low expectations or what, but I liked this movie.

    • #2 by Mark S. Deniz on 25/04/2013 - 21:40

      Reading this, I think you might understand my review…

Leave a Reply

